YOU KNOW IT’S REALLY AUTUMN WHEN….


You know it’s really Autumn when Daylight Savings Time ends! And it did at 2 a.m. this morning! I am THRILLED!

I’ve never really understood the need to mess with the time. It’s only been in the last 50-75 years, I think, that “springing forward” in the Spring and “falling back” in the Fall became popular. Some people say it’s so kids don’t have to wait at bus stops in the dark. What about getting off of the bus in the dark? That’s okay? I just don’t get it. Why put ourselves through this unnecessarily?

My body doesn’t handle these time changes particularly well, especially when I’m not traveling and crossing time zones out of necessity. But, I must say I do love getting my lost hour back, if only for a few months. Now the question is, what shall I do with that hour?

Here’s an idea…..Let’s have a pep rally for the end of Daylight Savings Time! HIP! HIP! HOORAY!

And HAPPY AUTUMN, EVERYONE!

2 responses

  1. I didn’t grow up with daylight savings time; Saskatchewan is kind of between Mountain and Central … and they never change. Those farmers – they just go to bed when tired/dark and get up when not. Huh – who knew?

    I don’t mind the fall portion but hate the spring jump ahead part – my body rebels every single time.

    🙂 MJ

Comments are closed.